top of page

Running Blog Entry #10

29th November 2021



Distance covered: 4km

Time: 26:18 minutes

Pace: 6'56


On my run today, I didn't really have anything I was specifically focussing on. I just wanted to see what my motivation was like if I didn't have a running or pace goal like all of my other runs. I found that this run was quite enjoyable because of the fact that I had nothing to focus on. I like this type of run because I am able to run for any distance at a pace that did not matter. This really increased my motivation to run and is making me look forward to my next run.


While I was running I found that I got quite tired at the beginning but once I had already run 1 or 2 km I was getting more energy because I was getting used to the pace that I was running at. Today the temperature was a little bit warmer than it has been the past few days which made it easier to run because I find it quite challenging to run in cold weather because it is harder to breath. I have also been running with my mum for quite a few of these runs and I have found that this also helps to improve my motivation because I challenge myself to run further when I am with her so we run the same distance.


Physical effort while running


Mental motivation


Recent Posts

See All

Running Blog Entry #7

16th November 2021 This Sunday I had a rugby game where I got a concussion. Because of this head injury I have to take a break from going on runs for a few weeks to allow my head to recover. I will on

Running Blog Entry #12

8th December 2021 So far this week I have not been able to go on a run because I have had rugby training and other outside of school activities until late in the night. Because of my schedule I will n

bottom of page