top of page

Running Blog Entry #11

4th December 2021



Distance covered: 4km

Time: 25:04 minutes

Average pace: 6'01"


Recently I have had a quite busy schedule, so I have not been able to go on long runs. Because of this, on today's run I was working on my pace again. I decided to not run on a trail because I find that it slows down my running quite a lot because I am being careful not to trip over any rocks or something on the ground. I found that this run was quite enjoyable because the route it mostly flat or down hill. While I was running, I found that I was not getting as tired as quickly because my body was getting used to running at a faster pace. Often on my runs I am already quite tired after the first kilometre, but I just have to push through until the end of the run. But today, I was not tired very tired until the third kilometre.


My motivation to do on this run was quite low even though I knew that I would enjoy it. I think that this is because I had to do this run quickly and I had the mind set that I didn't have to go on a run just because I had something to do later in the day. After the run, I had much more energy and I was happy that I went on this run so that I had much more energy to go to my plans.

I have definitely noticed a difference in my mental well-being as I have become more energetic throughout my daily life which has also affected my running routine in a good way as it has given me more motivation to go on runs. But I have not always been able to continue through with a run because of my schedule.


Physical effort while running


Mental Motivation



bottom of page