top of page

Running Blog Entry #9

24th November 2021



Distance covered: 3km

Time: 18:46 minutes

Average pace: 6'11"


Today I went on quite a short run because I was not very motivated today but decided that I needed to run today because I don't have any other time to run for the rest of the week. On this run, I was focusing on increasing my pace, like I did last run, and I was very successful in that category. My fastest average kilometer was 5'28", which is a big improvement to my previous runs. I noticed that to help increase my pace I have to focus a lot more on the size of my steps to make sure that I am taking as big steps as possible. Another thing that helps me as well is leaning a little bit more forward when running to encourage myself to run faster without getting as tired as quickly.

While I was running, I found it quite challenging because I was running on a trail so there was rocks and branches on the floor that I had to look out for when running as well as more up and down hill parts compared to running on the street, which made the run a little bit more difficult. Although I am trying to increase my pace, I need to make sure that in the future when I run uphill I need to run slower so I don't get too tired from it.

After I finished running, I was not very tired and still had some energy, even though while I was running I had low energy.


Physical effort while running

Mental Motivation


bottom of page