top of page

Running Blog Entry #8

22nd November 2021



Distance covered: 6km

Time: 40:20 minutes

Average pace: 6'45"


On todays run, I was focussing on increasing my overall pace on the run instead of distance. I ran a route to Sai Kung and back. I really enjoy this run because it has nice scenery and is mostly flat so I can run for a longer distance without getting as tired.

This was the first time I had run in a week because I had lots of after school activities until late each day. While I was too busy to go on a run, I noticed that I often wanted to go on a run and would try find time to go but unfortunately my week was too busy to find time to go on a run. So I was quite happy to go on this run today.

Once I finished running, I was quite happy to have finished it because during the run I got quite tired and wanted to stop a couple times, but pushed myself to continue to run. But after my run, I had a lot of energy and was very proud of myself because I was able to run faster then I normally did before, as this was one of my new goals since I had already reached my running goal.

To increase my pace, I had to push myself quite a bit as I was getting more tired then running at my usual speed. I had to set a lot of mental targets so I would continue running and I only stopped and walked at one uphill bit where the rest I was running. I also had to make sure that I was taking longer strides so I was moving further with each glide.


Physical effort while running


Mental Motivation



bottom of page