top of page

Running Blog Entry #7

16th November 2021


This Sunday I had a rugby game where I got a concussion. Because of this head injury I have to take a break from going on runs for a few weeks to allow my head to recover. I will only stop running for around 2 weeks as this is the recommended time to stop doing any physical activities.

Although I got an injury in this rugby game, I noticed that I was able to have much more stamina in the game and was able to run the pitch with much more ease then I was before I started the go on the runs. Not only my physical well-being but I have noticed that my mental well-being has improved as well. I have had much more motivation to go on runs, even right now when I am injured I still have the motivation to go on a run. I am excited for this injury to be over so I can continue going on runs.

Recent Posts

See All

Running Blog Entry #12

8th December 2021 So far this week I have not been able to go on a run because I have had rugby training and other outside of school activities until late in the night. Because of my schedule I will n

bottom of page